Lauren M.

University: Cambridge

Degree Subject: Medicine

Location: London

Teaching Subjects:
Medicine: University Q&A, Personal Statement, Oxbridge Admissions Test, Oxbridge Interview, BMAT
A-Level: Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics


Resources cambridge vet med

Cambridge Interview Experience- Veterinary Medicine

I was incredibly nervous before my interview as I had almost no previous interview experience. However, to prepare for the interview my dad had ask...
By Lauren Major.

Read more

About Myself

I am currently studying Veterinary Medicine at Cambridge University. I am enthusiastic, hard working and enjoy a wide range of sporting activities in my spare time.

Tutoring Approach

My tutoring is very two sided as I think that it is important for the student to find out the answer to a question by themselves with prompts from me. This encourages independent thought and ensures that the student fully understands the topic and can apply a certain method to any exam question. I am also very approachable and friendly, which helps the student to feel relaxed and not embarrassed about asking questions that they may not want to ask in a classroom situation.

Teaching Experience

I have been a tutor at Blue Tutors since June 2014, but would now like to teach via online correspondence as this would be more convenient for me living between home and Cambridge University. Before that I tutored family friends in Maths and Science at GCSE and A level. I achieved 12 A* grades at GCSE and 5 A* grades at A level so I understand what is required to get top marks and go to a top university. Also I am still at university and so the A level material and university admissions procedure is fresh in my mind.

Extracurricular Interests

I play a lot of sport in my free time and am very competitive! I am in the Cambridge University cross country running team and also my college football team. I have a black belt in karate and have also qualified as a ski instructor (BASI level 1 Alpine). Aside from sporting activities I play the piano and love walking my dog in the park.


Lauren M.

6/12/15

A in AS level Maths and Biology

Lauren was such a fun and encouraging tutor! She helped me to understand topics I had been struggling with in class and definitely pushed me up a grade as I was predicted B's at AS level. She made learning enjoyable rather than stressful and confusing and my teachers at school definitely noticed the improvement. I would highly recommend her.